Paris

Last weekend I went to the city of dreams .... Paris!
My colombian aunt (who lives in switzerland, yes my family is too internationaly mixed) was there with my cousins and her husband. I hadn't seen them for two years so it was amazing seeing them again!






Friday evening we ate a a very typical french resturant.. i had it all.. the wine, the cheese, the bread... one of the best meals i've ever had. Here's my aunt (middle) her husband (right) with my cousin nicolas and her french friend from Alsace (left).

I ate canard (duck) it was amazing..


Next day we started at jardin du luxemburg.. here's my little cousin lucia





afterwards we took a promenade in the latin quartier..


my dream university


After this we went to Notre Dame
Me and Lucia


My aunt, her husband and their friends from Alsace


When you're far from home a long time you really feel how important your family is to you. Even if i don't meet this part of my family very often i really felt how much you miss your family. I'm not homesick at all, I'm having the time of my life in france, but this weekend meant loads to me.




We ate lunch in saint-michel at a creprie..


In the evening we went to the champs-elysées and l'arc de triomphe


And.. we continued to the eiffel tower and even went to the top.. unfortunately it was very foggy so we didn't see much from the top but from the second stage we got a great view




Next day we a beautiful quartier called le Marais



We ate lunch at an arabic restaurant.. Nico was happy


After lunch i said goodbye to my family who were leaving.. i still had some hours to my train so i took a look at the beautiful graveyard of père lachaise (graveyard sounds depressing i know) but it was very beautiful and loads of celebrities are buried here.

Un jour j'habiterai à Paris.

 

Bisous


Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

Det ser underbart ut!

Saknar dig! <3

2011-12-06 @ 21:46:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0